Author Topic: Troubleshooting, I have a Magic Pie III that won't start updated with photos  (Read 11843 times)

Offline Greverif

• Confirmed
Hi!

I recently bought a Magic Pie III and hooked it up with 4 6s lipos with 5000mAh each which basically gives 44,4v 10A. I have tripplechecked the batterypack and it is connected right.

When I connect the battery pack the battery indicator on the throttle lights upp to "full" but when I push the throttle nothing happens. Or, sometimes, when I push the throttle, the engine starts but shuts offs immedially. I havent installed it on the bike yet but I guess the engine should start anyway. I have connected it to a pc and confirmed that 48v its choosen. Does anyone know any particular things I should look for or that I have missed? I am a rookie at this. Or is it the famous controller thats broken? I have read that it is a problem with the internal controllers quality.

I have tried theese things with zero result:

http://goldenmotor.com/SMF/index.php?topic=4599.msg26581#msg26581
« Last Edit: August 15, 2013, 07:01:05 AM by Greverif »

Offline Greverif

• Confirmed
Re: Troubleshooting, I have a Magic Pie III that won't start
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2013, 07:00:37 AM »
Updated! I opened the controller, the red and blac cable is loose. I guess that is my problem? Now I need to now where they should sit, Do anyone know if the red one is under the blue or yelow cable? I cant find a picture of this anywhere.

Photos:

http://www.ladda-upp.se/bilder/qxehpfvmhkxgli/

http://www.ladda-upp.se/bilder/szelpmsitjwoho/

http://www.ladda-upp.se/bilder/vocvfafrlgxtxd/

Offline Bikemad

• Global Moderator
  • Professor
  • PhD. Magic
Hi andto the forum.

Hopefully this will help with the location of the stray wires:

There is one other thing I would like to point out: