Author Topic: Sound during take off: Vibration with a resonating tone  (Read 4726 times)

Offline Tenutso

• Confirmed
Sound during take off: Vibration with a resonating tone
« on: August 04, 2013, 11:03:44 PM »
Hi Everyone,

First time posting but I've been reading for a few months. Thanks to everyone for posting useful and helpful information about these kits.  The forums have make it very easy to get started.  I have been enjoying my Magic Pie III kit with 48v 10ah for a few months and recently someone pointed out that a sound during take off might not actually be normal.  I went ahead and created a video to capture the sound in order to get some input. It could be normal but better be sure. Does anyone recognize the sound during each take off in my video. It's a deep and short vibration with a resonating tone that kind of flows through the bike and the frame.

http://youtu.be/pzkNKuSO8Sw

« Last Edit: August 04, 2013, 11:05:31 PM by tenutso »

Offline Leslie

• Confirmed
  • PhD. Magic
Re: Sound during take off: Vibration with a resonating tone
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2013, 05:30:18 AM »
Is your ride heavy?  Just a bit of case rattle.

Your Pie sounds freaking beautiful.  Just be sure all the case bolts are done up tight with an evenish tension.  If you are a speed power freak, might want some strong spokes on the bad roads or if carting loads.
« Last Edit: August 07, 2013, 05:32:08 AM by Les »

Bring it on

Offline Leslie

• Confirmed
  • PhD. Magic
« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2013, 05:57:07 AM »