Author Topic: Connecting the Magic Pie 3 controller to the controller Program via usb problem  (Read 6402 times)

Offline MagicJacob

• Confirmed
Hello again :)
I would like to know that I am doing everything right.

My windows is 7 64bit.
I have downloaded the controller Program form goldenmotor.com "eBike DIY" page, file name is PD_282_speed

I have installed the program.
I unplugged the controller from the battery and concerted it  to the usb cable and then to the PC
my pc found the driver without any problems(named it as USB device).

Next I activated "MP Programming.exe"

the thing is the program doesn't react in any way to the controller, in all the pictures and youtube videos I saw a red description(of the status) in the lower part of the program , In my program I see nothing.
I tried press the connect in the program but nothing happened, no red status.

I tried activating the program as an admin, I set a comparability mode for it(win xp service pack 3) but nothing helps.

What am I doing wrong?

I correctly have problem with the controller(it stops the wheel from spinning when I connect it to the battery) and maybe it is related I just want to make sure I am connecting the controller to the program in  the right way.

Offline GM Canada

• Super Gary
  • Confirmed
  • PhD. Magic
It sounds like you are doing it correctly. From my experience I feel confident saying the following.

Read these statements carefully as they are different.

1- I have never successfully used the USB cable and had it connect to a failed controller. That being said I should also mention I have not tried connecting with every failed controller I tested.

2- I have been unsuccessful at using the USB and having it connect to a good controller. The vast majority of the time it connects without issue.

So from that you can not judge if the controller us failed just because you can't connect.