Author Topic: Just Got the MP 1000w for both front + rear - NOW WHAT ?  (Read 3029 times)

Offline oznav

• Confirmed
Just Got the MP 1000w for both front + rear - NOW WHAT ?
« on: November 07, 2010, 09:46:40 AM »
Hi guys,

really excited. Just got the MP wheels for both rear and front with a 48V battery.

The Kit arrived with missing rear rack aluminum panel but I hope my china office will be able to contact Golden Motors and sort it out soon.

The box arrived with no user manual and no installation How to Guide ! Its not a cheap product you know. it should come with this kind of manual and install guide from factor if this company want to conquer mass markets.

Anyway, I am very excited and dying to start. I downloaded some file from the candaian site and searched youtube for some online video to get me through the installation.

I am not technical. maybe will require a professional bike dealer to assist me.

Please help guys. My intention is to try install both new kits on my bicycle . I would not mind install the rear first and later add the front . 

how do I connect both wheel to same battery in same time ?

how do I install the rear wheel kit ? (i have a 30 wheel latest 2010 specialized stumpjumper bike to convert to MP kit )  and I am not so sure I would be able to keep my 10 gear cassete .

is there any available video online from someone did this ? or some very detailed slideshow of step by step guide ?

please help .

Offline MonkeyMagic

• Cheeky Chimp
  • Technical Officer
  • PhD. Magic
Re: Just Got the MP 1000w for both front + rear - NOW WHAT ?
« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2010, 10:21:37 AM »
Hey buddy,

Do a search on this forum for dual drive setups, there are a few to mention.

http://goldenmotor.com/SMF/index.php?topic=2133.msg13893#msg13893
http://goldenmotor.com/SMF/index.php?topic=2212.0
http://goldenmotor.com/SMF/index.php?topic=1198.0