Author Topic: How to split the MP hub  (Read 6396 times)

Offline sveinf

• Confirmed
How to split the MP hub
« on: May 13, 2010, 09:54:23 AM »
Hello, I`m a beginner here and tries to do some faultfinding on my brand new MP. (Take a look in the topic "Three beeps from the MP") My single question is now; How to split the MP-hub? Can anyone give me some goood advice here? Photos/illustrations will be highly appreciated! :)

Offline Bikemad

• Global Moderator
  • Professor
  • PhD. Magic
Re: How to split the MP hub
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2010, 01:35:09 PM »
Svein,

You might want to check out this post.

Alan

Offline sveinf

• Confirmed
« Reply #2 on: May 17, 2010, 06:51:10 PM »
Hello Alan
Now I`ve split the hub and measured the cables, no broken cables found. However there is a difference in the cableconnection to the controllerboard. As you can see the yellow and white cable is connected otherwise than the same in your photos. Can this be the source to my problem?

BR
Svein

Offline Bikemad

• Global Moderator
  • Professor
  • PhD. Magic
« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2010, 03:33:06 AM »

Your wiring appears to be fine.

The yellow lead (which is not connected on mine) is connected correctly on yours.

Your white throttle signal lead is also connected correctly.

Put the hub back together again and check that the voltage between the red and black throttle wires is ~4.9V.

Check the voltage between the white and black throttle wires, it should vary between ~0.8V with the throttle released, to ~3.6V at full throttle.

If the voltage measured on the red wire is ~4.9V, but the white throttle wire remains below 0.5V, this would cause the three beeps indicating the throttle signal voltage is too low, because your throttle has failed or has possibly been damaged by being incorrectly connected at some point.