Author Topic: Newbie here saying hello!  (Read 4215 times)

Offline Andrew

• AKA The Artful Bodger
  • Confirmed
  • PhD. Magic
  • I'm here to learn.
Newbie here saying hello!
« on: September 28, 2015, 08:22:00 PM »
Hello there. Nice forum 8)

Thought i'd say hello ;D

Aint been on here for a while so I hope Gary and Alan are stilling holding the fort.

A bit about me.. I am a school teacher and a dad and a Magic Pie owner of 5 years.
My bike, well lets say it has evolved over time, but my pie mk2 still survives.
It is currently pulling 67v and 50amps, over 3000watts  :o

I have not kept up with the current golden motor developments but I am sure much has changed. Controllers maxing out at 17amps are a hopefully a distant dusty and dirty memory. I hear there is something called 'sine wave' taking hold on the streets, or so I hear from those with their  thumb on the throttle.

Anyway, I suppose my pie mk2 is old hat by mow, but every time I think I have broken it, it always turns out to be something else in the chain of parts and not the pie. Yes, its losts its internal controller, yes its losts its hall sensors, and yes the phase wires have been changed, but god it keeps eating up amps like a tramp with a bag of chips.

All the best

Andrew.
« Last Edit: September 28, 2015, 08:24:45 PM by Andrew »

Offline Bikemad

• Global Moderator
  • Professor
  • PhD. Magic
Re: Newbie here saying hello!
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2015, 11:38:57 AM »
Hi Andrew,

It's good to hear you're Pie is still going strong, but I think your use of the term Newbie is perhaps stretching it a bit considering that you've been a forum member for over five years now.  ;)

Is Sarah still using her eBike too?

Alan

« Last Edit: September 29, 2015, 08:43:31 PM by Bikemad »

Offline Andrew

• AKA The Artful Bodger
  • Confirmed
  • PhD. Magic
  • I'm here to learn.
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2015, 03:41:21 PM »
Hi Alan,