Author Topic: 36Volt/500watt controller  (Read 5563 times)

Offline marad73

36Volt/500watt controller
« on: May 21, 2008, 08:56:49 PM »
Hi guys,
I'm new to Goldenmotor and to this forum.  I got my 36volt/rear motor kit. I ordered the regen controller and pedelec, which I won't use at first.
The system looks great for the amount but I have a question about the controller. 
I plan to use a 30 cell - 10A. NiMH pack which I built. (built many for RC electric planes)  The cells are made by Tenergy and are very high energy density.  The pack weighs 10.3 lbs and easily fits in a back rack pack along with the controller and NiMH smart charger, which are going together nicely.
My question is:  This controller looks totally different than the the board shown in the previous threads about changing the values of R73 and R11.
Have they started to ship a new version of the controller??  Which has a different PCB design??  I can only find one of the resisters. (R11) and am not sure if this is one of the LVC resisters mentioned in the threads.
Does anyone have any info on this?  I would try to contact Philip but have not been successful with that in the past.
Thanks in advance for any help!
Ron ???

Offline OneEye

• Confirmed
  • Master of Magic
Re: 36Volt/500watt controller
« Reply #1 on: May 21, 2008, 10:41:42 PM »
Does the controller you picked up resemble the controller in this thread:  http://endless-sphere.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=4282 ?

If so, Fetcher (one of the EE's who hangs out on Endless Sphere) is posting mod information on the controller to adjust the low voltage cutoff setting.

Offline ahend

• Confirmed
  • Magic Undergrad
« Reply #2 on: May 21, 2008, 10:43:55 PM »