Author Topic: hi, all, and where do you put it  (Read 8051 times)

Offline wattsup

• Confirmed
hi, all, and where do you put it
« on: April 16, 2011, 05:37:47 PM »
hi,newbie here. i,m in uk and seriously thinking of modding my carrera kraken mountain bike to front drive lecky. my chosen motor is 1000w 48v mp. I know mr policeman might frown on that, but its for offroad use only LOL!! I already have a rack the battery can sit on, but where do you think, is the best place for the controller.
read twice,write once.

Offline Hardcore

• Confirmed
  • Master of Magic
Re: hi, all, and where do you put it
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2011, 06:57:13 PM »
the 1000w 48v mp has an build in controller so no mounts needed. Just the battery, throttle, cruise (maybe) and brake levers should be placed correctly. If the mp you're referring actually means Magic Pie ofcourse

Offline wattsup

• Confirmed
« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2011, 08:43:28 PM »
take a look at gm website under e bike diy and you will see they do an external controller also
read twice,write once.

Offline Hardcore

• Confirmed
  • Master of Magic
« Reply #3 on: April 19, 2011, 11:54:16 AM »
place it under the seat, on the seatpost or look up some pictures in the gallary so you can get an general idea of where others placed it

Offline o00scorpion00o

• Confirmed
  • Master of Magic
« Reply #4 on: May 17, 2011, 07:08:52 PM »
hi,newbie here. i,m in uk and seriously thinking of modding my carrera kraken mountain bike to front drive lecky. my chosen motor is 1000w 48v mp. I know mr policeman might frown on that, but its for offroad use only LOL!! I already have a rack the battery can sit on, but where do you think, is the best place for the controller.

I would not do it on the front on a carerra kraken mountain bike, I have the same one, did you get it from halfords? is it the hard tail? has it the hydraulic brakes?