Author Topic: Problem with the VEC200 controller  (Read 912 times)

Offline KP

• Confirmed
Problem with the VEC200 controller
« on: February 18, 2024, 04:54:02 PM »
Hello, I'm a student. I'm having a problem with the vector 200 control box. The status indicator blinks 6 times: Mosfet protection; Mosfet is abnormal. Can you help me? What is the cause and how can it be fixed?

thank you

KP

Offline Bikemad

• Global Moderator
  • Professor
  • PhD. Magic
Re: Problem with the VEC200 controller
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2024, 12:43:27 AM »
Hi KP andto the forum.

Please check out this post for further information regarding your 6 blink error code.

Alan

Offline KP

• Confirmed
« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2024, 04:45:48 AM »
It happened after I lengthened the hall sensor wire and U V W wire. Does it have any effect?

Offline KP

• Confirmed
« Reply #3 on: February 19, 2024, 07:12:08 AM »
There are 2 sets of vector 200 controller and bldc motor 3kw. Both sets have 6 flashing warning lights: mosfet protection is the same, but both boxes will switch to Not at the same time
You have to turn the box on and off again and then it can be used again.

Offline Bikemad

• Global Moderator
  • Professor
  • PhD. Magic
« Reply #4 on: February 19, 2024, 11:41:23 AM »
It happened after I lengthened the hall sensor wire and U V W wire. Does it have any effect?

Hi KP, after reading this additional information, I now have a few questions for you:
  • Does the fault occur under light or heavy load?
  • By what length have the wires been extended?
  • Have you used the same gauge wires (or preferably a thicker gauge) to extend the Phase Wires and Hall/Temperature Sensor wires?
  • Have you ensured that decent soldered or crimped joins were made in the wires?
  • Are you sure that none of the wires have inadvertently been transposed during the modification?