Author Topic: And now what to do?  (Read 4722 times)

Offline keratea

• Confirmed
And now what to do?
« on: July 25, 2010, 10:44:17 AM »
I am a teacher of mathematics in Greece. I decided to converce my bike to electric as a part of a lesson of energy and transportation.
My studens are very intersting for these staffs as in Greece are only scooters and cars for transportation and only a few pushbikes.
Well I bought a month ago my Magic Pie kit Rear wheel 28'' .
At the first time I noticed that there was no warranty card in the box.O.k. I thought, someone forgoted to put in in the box.
The box looked to a good condition and the foam was a lot.
The other day I started to put my new wheel to my bike. And the problems begin there...
I stay in Greece.The bike shop I bought my bike  told me that the wheels are 28''.
But my wheel is a 700c and the tire don't fit to MP rim.
Then I thought to buy a 28'' wheel and I bought a 28'' tire from Germany.
The tire came to me after a week and I was very happy because I thought that there was the solution of the problems.
I put the new tire to MP , the whashers as I read in this forum, and started to ride for about 2 km.
There was the second dissapointment.
I reached 35 km/h easily (90 kgr rider) but I was going up-down and zik-zak.The bike is new.
I looked the wheel and I found that one spoke was loosen and the rim had ballon problem about 1 cm up-down.
I took the whell to a bike shop to fix it.But the man from the shop told me that he can only true the wheel to fix zik-zak
but could not fix the balloon problem...
I believe that maybe this problem happened maybe to the customs or from a wrong push whith other boxes in the airplain.
Then I send to Tom an e-mail asking him about the cost for a new rim (700c ) and a set of spokes, but I didn't write him the problem.
He wrote back that the cost for rim-spokes is 20$ but the shiiping cost is 65$.Total cost 85$.