Author Topic: UART API for the VEC500 controller  (Read 4145 times)

Offline Dziobak

• Confirmed
UART API for the VEC500 controller
« on: March 25, 2017, 08:21:36 PM »
Hello there,
I'm a student of the Wroclaw university of science and technology. In our students club called Ko?o Naukowe Pojazdów I Robotów Mobilnych, we have been working on the E-Bike since 2013. In this year we are making a Bike on a VEC500 controller and a 10kW engine from GoldenMotor.
We were glad if we can get an information from the controller about temperature, and voltage on the controller, so we can show that informations on our motobike.
If there is any possibility to get API of the UART communication to get this informations from the VEC controller.
Your sincerely,
Tomasz Dziubak

Offline Dziobak

• Confirmed
Re: UART API for the VEC500 controller
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2017, 08:36:35 PM »
Have any one done the data logger from GoldenMotor drivers ? i've started to check (sniff) the COM via original application (PI-800) but there was no ASCII or any other coding. Probably there is a Binary message. All the messages start with the 0x66 (or if some likes other notation 66h) and then there as a incrementing byte for all of the communication done, but with out help of the GoldenMotor staff it will be a big problem to get all the information from the controller. In the User Manual there is an information that it is possibile to monitor the parameters.  I know that there is a option with a bluetooth (android) application for different driver (smartPie5), but we are building a embedded system and looking forward to inform a rider about temperature of a driver (controller) like as about the voltage left on battery.

Offline Lollandster

• Confirmed
  • Bachelor of Magic
  • Norway
« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2017, 12:10:25 PM »