Author Topic: Introduction  (Read 5976 times)

Offline dpetticord

• Confirmed
Introduction
« on: July 15, 2012, 02:39:53 AM »
Hello,

I'm an Electrical Engineer who is a lot closer to retirement than from getting his BSEE degree.

Forturnately, I love the fact my chosen field gives me the opportunaty to explore and apply new Technologies.

For example, I have an application which requires high torque and slow RPM.  The end customer is looking in to ways to upgrade an old design.

The standard answer would have been geared, brushed DC motors.

To start with I am looking to upgrade to brushless motors.  I am also looking at direct drive.

The technology exists.  It looks like Golden Motors is making this technology cost competative.

So far I have been very impressed with what I have found.

Count me as one of those very interested in the soon-to-be-released Mini Pie.

I would have replied to the Mini-pie thread but it doesn't look like I have permission yet.

Am I missing something or will I get permission later?

Regards,
David Petticord
Complete Networks, Inc.
« Last Edit: July 15, 2012, 02:43:24 AM by dpetticord »

Offline Bikemad

• Global Moderator
  • Professor
  • PhD. Magic
Re: Introduction
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2012, 11:30:48 AM »

Hi David andto the forum.

You're now confirmed and should therefore be able to post without the anti-spam restrictions.

Alan

Offline Morgen 3Eman

• Confirmed
  • PhD. Magic
« Reply #2 on: July 15, 2012, 07:17:32 PM »
Hi David

So what are you building?

Welcome to the world of Pie.

TTFN,
Dennis

Offline dpetticord

• Confirmed
« Reply #3 on: July 15, 2012, 08:33:03 PM »
Thank you both for the Welcome.

Bikemad, thanks for moving my post to the correct place.

Dennis, please excuse me for being little coy about the application I am working on.  I would like to get a little further down the rode before going public.  However, feel free to send me a private message with guesses.