Author Topic: New Magic Pie is going to land!  (Read 32108 times)

Offline GM Brazil

• Confirmed
  • Master of Magic
New Magic Pie is going to land!
« on: December 28, 2009, 01:28:03 AM »
Hello!

I did the payment using paypal. Just waiting for the first of many ;). As soon as I receive it I'll post a review. I will try to include every step, even unboxing. Now I need to order the watt meter to have more details about the performance.

I'm a Aerospace Engineer, so I'll try to go deep on the analysis :D

Happy new year magic people!

Offline Harvey_Mushman

• Confirmed
  • Magic Undergrad
Re: New Magic Pie is going to land!
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2010, 05:51:49 AM »
Happy magic new year to you too, GM Brazil!  Looking forward to your review.

My advice:

You may need to secure -or make-- a 3.7mm spoke wrench to 'tune' your wheel.  Mine just showed up ~3/8" off-center :P

Offline GM Brazil

• Confirmed
  • Master of Magic
« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2010, 11:26:36 PM »
Yes... I hope they send it already correctly centered. But I was checking my brother's in law bike and the bike itself is "off center"... I'm on vacation and I could not check my own. GM could use the 16" Pie motor and use that to bikes, adding the holes for the spokes. This could make it easier to correct the centering as it is wider that the original pie.

Offline GoldenMotor

• GoldenMotor
  • Emperor
  • PhD. Magic
  • Dark Templar
    • GoldenMotor Youtube
« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2010, 01:52:26 AM »
Dear Harvey,

The magic Pie MUST be off centered in order for you to enjoy both the sprocket and disc brake in a 135mm width.

Offline Leslie

• Confirmed
  • PhD. Magic
« Reply #4 on: January 04, 2010, 04:21:23 AM »
Happy magic new year to you too, GM Brazil!  Looking forward to your review.

My advice:

You may need to secure -or make-- a 3.7mm spoke wrench to 'tune' your wheel.  Mine just showed up ~3/8" off-center :P