Author Topic: Cannot connect to my two new MP4s please help!  (Read 4172 times)

Offline Ajgeno125

• Confirmed
Cannot connect to my two new MP4s please help!
« on: December 11, 2014, 08:42:11 PM »
I am a teacher in Chicago and purchased two Magic Pie's kits for a electric bike project in my manufacturing engineering course.  I cannot connect the computer to either for programming.
I ordered a 24V system w/ a thumb throttle. I have two 12v batteries in series; that is producing 25.2V I have downloaded the PI-800 programming software from goldenmotor.com today(to get the most updated version) here is my order of operations.

1)batteries wired in series. Producing 25.2v  with a switch in the off position on the negative side
2)connected wheel to the batteries and wheel to the USB cable
3)plugged in USB cable to the computer(noting which com port I'm using)
4) opened the software and choose the proper com port
5) clicked the connect button. and received a "no response because of time out" error message
6) then turned on the switch to supply the power.

the lights on the thumb throttle all turn on showing full battery; however it does not connect, I just receive the no response error message. I tried both wheels with the same result.
 PLEASE HELP I don't want to let my students down..

Offline Bikemad

• Global Moderator
  • Professor
  • PhD. Magic
Re: Cannot connect to my two new MP4s please help!
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2014, 02:39:52 AM »
I have already replied to your PM with a few suggestions, but it would be better to update this thread with your findings as other forum members may also like to know what is/was causing your connection problem.

Alan

Offline GM Canada

• Super Gary
  • Confirmed
  • PhD. Magic
« Reply #2 on: December 12, 2014, 01:55:08 PM »
What were your suggestions Alan, I directed him to post here as I am out of ideas.

Gary

Offline GM Canada

• Super Gary
  • Confirmed
  • PhD. Magic
« Reply #3 on: December 12, 2014, 02:24:37 PM »