Author Topic: Will this work with my cruiser (i'm new)  (Read 7466 times)

Offline stephanie

Will this work with my cruiser (i'm new)
« on: August 20, 2007, 08:51:03 PM »
hi, i'm completely new to all of this but I really want one because my parents say I need to start riding my bike to school and i'm not about to come all sweaty everyday....not the point, I have a 7 speed cruiser giant bike and I feel like these wheels kinda through off the whole bike, but like if I buy it, couldn't I just replace the tire it came with, with the tire that came with my bike. *they are 26" but chunky cruiser bikes.

Also, i've noticed that theres alot of shipping talk the whole usa thing, which I don't get but on the website it says it's 5-10 business days is that wrong. Also that whole "amped" vs " golden motor" is there a difference can someone explain that to me please.

Offline mustangman

• Confirmed
  • Bachelor of Magic
Re: Will this work with my cruiser (i'm new)
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2007, 10:24:27 PM »
   Hello Stephanie, welcome to the forum. The crusier would be a great canidate for a front wheel conversion.(as long as the front fork is made from steel, check it with a magnet, if it sticks it is a steel fork) As far a Distributor to buy from, you have some options: 1. The golden website, 2. (Dray) Danny @ ampedbikes.com 3. (myelectricbike)Patrick at ebike@verizon.net.  It all depends were you are located and who you fell comfortable dealing with. (ampedbike is located in LA California and  Ebike is in FL?) May I ask you if you are a college student? This kit takes a little fitting so be prepared to do a little work like filing, running and securing the wires, mounting a rear rack, attaching the controller, wiring the batteries etc...  :)
« Last Edit: August 20, 2007, 10:36:27 PM by mustangman »

Offline OneEye

• Confirmed
  • Master of Magic
« Reply #2 on: August 20, 2007, 10:35:25 PM »