Author Topic: New Here---be Gentle with Me LOL  (Read 12642 times)

Offline macbeth

New Here---be Gentle with Me LOL
« on: August 13, 2007, 01:18:00 PM »

I plan to mostly Lurk here, I do not have a Golden Island Machinery Hub Motor---> might get one to rip apart (I do stuff like that). Despite the rumors I am NOT an Electrical Engineer. I still electrocute myself and accidentally drip Solder on body parts on a regular basis (some think I am starting to enjoy it)...might be right.

I get maybe 4 emails or phone calls weekly since 2003 asking me about Golden Motors and now that there is this Forum I have a place to direct them to.

Joshua

Offline OneEye

• Confirmed
  • Master of Magic
Re: New Here---be Gentle with Me LOL
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2007, 03:33:30 PM »
Welcome to the forum macbeth.

So do you own an e-bike or local bike shop?  I'm just wondering where/why you are getting so many calls about the goldenmotor product.

Oh, watch out for myelectricbike.  If you pet him nicely and offer food things will go well, but if you start barking he'll growl and maybe bite.  We've had him checked for rabies and the results came back negative ;D.  Internet bite wounds heal remarkably quickly.

I'm the self-appointed obsessive-compulsive lurker.  Looking to get a kit as next spring approaches.

-Mike

Offline Dalecv

• Confirmed
  • Magic Undergrad
« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2007, 03:45:24 PM »
I would suggest wearing some clothes while working if you have tendency to drip solder on body parts.

Offline mustangman

• Confirmed
  • Bachelor of Magic
« Reply #3 on: August 13, 2007, 06:17:12 PM »