Author Topic: Magic Pie versus Complete Novice (A Long Winded U.K Review)Sexy photos inside!!  (Read 30313 times)

Offline Andrew

• AKA The Artful Bodger
  • Confirmed
  • PhD. Magic
  • I'm here to learn.
I thought I’d post this review in the PIE discussion section, but please feel free to move to the review area.

Warning, long post, please feel free to scroll down for some sexy (over 18 only) photos of my pride n joy.  ;D

Magic Pie versus Complete Novice (A Long Winded U.K Review)
Ok, I’ve finally got my Golden Motor Magic Pie Kit up and running so I thought I would post up a thread on my overall experience from purchasing to receipt to build. I will also give my first impressions of functions, features and performance.

First, a bit about myself.  I  am a Teacher of Creative Arts educating children and young adults. I predominantly teach 16 to 18 year olds at advanced level Art and Design preparing them for University and Higher Education.

This is my first conversion kit, in fact it’s my first ever experience with an electric bike. I have little if any skill or knowledge of electronics and have a school boy understanding of electricity. In fact I’m not sure what I’ve got myself into.

Reasons for wanting and needing an E-bike. 
1. I’m trying to get more active. 
2. I live within E-bike commuting distance to my work place.
3. The price of Petrol. - I have another less environmentally friendly hobby which comes in the form of a heavily modified 353bhp/385ftlbs of torque light weight Subaru Impreza WRX STI Spec C, imported from Japan, which I use on track when ever I get the chance. By the way this car does 18mpg on road and about 9mpg on track and runs on super unleaded 99ron fuel. So as you can see I’m trying to off set this guilty pleasure and save a bit of money on daily commutes.